A List of the Some of the Best Songs in Asian Dramas

So, this is going to be a long post, but I needed to have a post for October, and since I’ve been too busy to finish any dramas by the end of October, I decided to just put a list together of some of the best songs in Asian dramas. I’ll probably add some more in the future as I continue watching dramas. Hope you enjoy the list and hear some songs you like.

  • Aging of a Beauty by Liu Tao (Nirvana in Fire)
  • Planetarium by Otsuka Ai (Hana Yori Dango)
  • Incurable Disease by Navi (Secret Love)
  • Auditory Hallucination by Jang Jae In (Kill Me, Heal Me)
  • Bai Tou Yin by Della Ding (Sound of the Desert)

  • Walk In a Dreamy Road by Jang Na Ra (Dong Yi)
  • Hidamari no Michi by Kobukuro (Black President)
  • Courage of Giving Up by Della Ding (Sound of the Desert)
  • Song of Passion by Kim Shin Ah (New Tales of Gisaeng)
  • Wei Ni Ping Ding De Tian Xia by Li Jian Qing (Sound of the Desert)
  • What Do I Do? by Jisun (Boys Before Flowers)
  • When the Wind Blows by Hu Ge (Nirvana in Fire)
  • Kasio by Taru (My Princess)
  • I Love Him by Della Ding (Autumn’s Concerto)
  • The Calling by B’z (Glass Mask)- I couldn’t actually find a good recording of B’z performing the song, so the next best thing was this cover version. The guy singing has a voice that is very similar to the lead singer of B’z.
  • Love is Cruel and Written by Rumble Fish (New Tales of Gisaeng)
  • Ru Yan by Olivia Ong (The Little Nyonya)
  • Hikari e (Acoustic Versions) by Miwa (Rich Man, Poor Woman)- I just put the English Version in this post because that’s my favorite, but the Japanese version is very good too.
  • Lucky by Ashily (Boys Before Flowers)
  • Bu Yao Bu Yao by Genie Chuo (Office Girls)
  • Fox Rain by Lee Sun Hee (My Girlfriend is a Gumiho)
  • Wanting to Fly in Free Fall by Genie Chuo (Office Girls)
  • Truth by Arashi (Maou)
  • Face Down by Arashi (Kagi no Kakatta Heya)
  • 5 Days by Freya Lin (The Fierce Wife)
  • Thumping by Kim Min Seung (She Was Pretty)
  • Rain Love by Rainie Yang (Hi My Sweetheart)
  • Ideal Lover by Rainie Yang (Devil Beside You)
  • Because I’m Stupid by SS501 (Boys Before Flowers)
  • Yao Lan Qu by Power Station (The Rose)
Leave a Reply

